Slump

I am physically and emotionally drained.

I have a cold sore inside my mouth, a weird bump on my ear, a searing pain in my eyes, and a marvelous migraine. I wake up every morning feeling as if I slept for less than an hour. Besides my poor physical state, my mental state is equally as depressing. I feel like I am completely worthless and incapable of achieving success. I continue to compare myself to everyone else and ask ‘what did I do wrong?’ It doesn’t help that I’ve been rejected from three schools and wait-listed at two. I tell my inner pessimist to go away so I can secretly hope for good news but every day, I am greeted with bad news and it sucks.

I am not happy. I am not fine. I am in a slump. I have no motivation to do my homework, apply for scholarships, or even worry about prom. Senior year has been nothing but a downward spiral.

What do I do?

How do I smile with a full heart and bright eyes again?

 

Leave a Reply

