Falling in Love

When I first saw him I didn’t feel fluttery. I felt nothing as if I were meeting a stranger. Then I got to know him and little by little, I fell in love. His passion for social justice, his laid back lifestyle, and his outgoing nature. He was my ideal match.

But then I laid my eyes upon him. And he immediately took my breath away. He was dressed to the nines. A smart outfit and mind, how charming. I could tell he was the type of guy who went boating or did some other affluent hobby.

And there I stood in love with two different colleges.

Yup. I fell in love with my top two choices.

What do I do? Do I go with the one who I fell in love with over time without me even realizing it or the one who captured my attention at once?

Decisions. Decisions.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

