Once-Over

May 5th was the first day of IB and AP exams. It also marked the beginning of my “nothing-but-sweats” outfit theme. I felt comfortable and relaxed. However I walked into school today and had several people give me the once-over. I didn’t understand why they were looking because I was wearing sweatpants and a sweatshirt. Or maybe they were looking because I was wearing sweats from head to toe. Either way, I did not appreciate the silent judgement. 

And thus, I will try to make myself look presentable tomorrow.

HA! Who am I kidding. I plan on wearing the same pants and possibly the same sweatshirt if I can keep it clean until the rest of the day.

That’s right. I am not ashamed by my appearance. You should be ashamed of giving me the once-over. I am worth much more than one glance. 

One comment

Leave a Reply

