Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire

Do you remember my previous post in which I claimed that I was done with my blog until I could learn how to self-regulate without the input of others? Well since then I’ve been itching to write another post, but I couldn’t bring myself to contradict myself. But I realized something very important right now that prompted me to return.

I write for myself.

I think once my blog garnered attention, I grew self-conscious and excruciatingly aware that my mind was on display for all to see. I don’t mind if all can see, but all cannot control. In other words, somewhere along the way I lost creative control to my readers. I thought of them as I typed. My feelings were minced and carefully packaged. The reaction had to be favorable. But now I know.

I write for myself, and no one else.

This blog will remain public, but from now on, I will write without hesitation.

Leave a Reply

